Buying african violet seeds

African violet seeds

African violet seeds

There don’t seem to be many places that sell african violet seeds, especially in the UK and it can be a bit off-putting to buy seeds from abroad. I’ve purchased seeds myself from these people based in the USA:

Nadeau African Violet Seeds

Don’t be put off by the website (sorry Nadeau but not the best designed site in the world!) as in my experience, these guys were brilliant on just about every level:

  1. The seeds didn’t cost a fortune.
  2. They arrived in good time (just over a week from the USA).
  3. They specified 100 seeds and from my sowing I got at least 100 seedlings.
  4. I received a nice email very soon after sending my thanks.

I have started to sell plants myself as a bit of a hobby (see www.cloudviolets.co.uk) and I have no affiliation with them (honest!) but credit where it’s due – the people at Nadeau came up with the goods.

This entry was posted in Buying and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

